Skip navigation

UCO-Based Educators' Leadership Academy Announces 20 Graduates of Principals' Academy

April 16, 2013

Media Contact:  Courtney Harlin, University Relations Staff Writer, University of Central Oklahoma, 405-974-2121,


The University of Central Oklahoma-based Educators’ Leadership Academy congratulates 20 Oklahoma principals and assistant principals on their graduation from the Oklahoma Principals’ Academy.

Since it was founded in 1994, the Oklahoma Principals’ Academy has graduated over 600 principals. The program offers exceptional leadership development for outstanding K-12 principals and assistant principals throughout Oklahoma.

Graduates of the 2012-13 Oklahoma Principals’ Academy, followed by their schools, are:

Michael Adams
Rogers Middle School, Spencer

Robin Anderson
Heritage Trails Elementary, Moore

Heather Bullock
Wheeler Elementary, Oklahoma City

Colby Cagle
Shawnee High School, Shawnee

Nona DeCarlo
Fairview Elementary, Oklahoma City

Travis Gates
Crooked Oak Middle School, Oklahoma City

Dale Harp
Collinsville Middle School, Collinsville

Brad Herzer
N.W. Classen High School, Oklahoma City

Jacqueline Horton
Prairie Queen Elementary, Oklahoma City

Roger Johnson
Holmes Park Elementary, Sapulpa

Jay Lehr
Eisenhower High School, Lawton

Tricia Marlow
Calvin Public School, Calvin

Max Miller
Eugene Field Elementary, Oklahoma City

Tara Osterhout
Bradley Elementary, Drumright

Amy Riff
Sapulpa Middle School, Sapulpa

Gabe Schmidt
Oklahoma Christian Academy, Edmond

Jae Strickland
Hayes Elementary, Oklahoma City

Cherron Ukpaka
Will Rogers Elementary, Stillwater

Jenny Vesper
Pierce Elementary, Oklahoma City

Shawna Wilson
Oakridge Elementary, Moore

For more information, contact Cary Williams, Educators’ Leadership Academy administrator, at or 405-974-5561.