Skip navigation

UCO-Based Educators' Leadership Academy Welcomes 32 for 2014-15 Oklahoma Principals' Academy

Aug. 12, 2014

Media Contact: Lindsay Houts, Staff Writer, UCO University Relations, 405-974-2121,


The University of Central Oklahoma-based Educators’ Leadership Academy (ELA) welcomes 32 K-12 principals and assistant principals from throughout the state for the 2014-15 Oklahoma Principals’ Academy.           

Founded in 1994, the program offers exceptional leadership development for outstanding principals and assistant principals throughout Oklahoma, as well as career-tech leaders and higher education administrators and professors.           

Participants learn leadership principles from proven educational leaders bringing the content to life through the use of relevant examples, lively discussion and the incorporation of supplemental leadership concepts and materials.           

Following in the footsteps of more than 1,700 principals and assistant principals who have graduated from the Principals’ Academy, members of the newest class, followed by their school names and locations are:

Patrice Allen
Oklahoma City Public Schools

Randy Biggs
Frederick High School

Chad Brooking
North Rock Creek Middle School

Monica Bower
Roblyer Learning Center
El Reno

David Chandler
Northeast Academy for Health Sciences and Engineering Enterprise School
Oklahoma City

Gregory Frederick
Jefferson Middle School
Oklahoma City

Ashley Glover
Kaiser Elementary School
Oklahoma City

Chad Gragg
McAlester High School

Ryan Granger
John D. Moeller Primary School

Charm Hoen
Dove Science Academy

Jandra Honeman
Mustang Elementary School

Amy Hudson
Jenks High School

Chad Jasna
Eastside Elementary School

Caroline Miller
Parker Intermediate Center

Julie Moore
Roblyer Learning Center
El Reno

Adam Newman
Stuart Public Schools

Warren Pete
F.D. Moon Academy
Oklahoma City

Paula Pluess
Pierce Elementary School
Oklahoma City

Brandi Price
Springer Elementary School

Jamie Price
Emerson Elementary School

Linda Reid
Jenks East Intermediate School

Michael Reid
Sapulpa Middle School

Mitchell Ruzzoli
Horace Mann Elementary School
Oklahoma City

Kristi Smith
Beggs High School

Richelle Taylor
Willow Brook Elementary School
Midwest City

Clay Vinyard
U.S. Grant High School
Oklahoma City

Shelley Walling
Shawnee Middle School

John White
Cesar Chavez Elementary School
Oklahoma City

Jennifer Young
Mustang Valley Elementary School

Shelia Zummer
Fillmore Elementary School
Oklahoma City

Amber Locke
Yale Elementary School

Barry Thomas
Roosevelt Middle School

For more information, contact Cary Williams, ELA director, at or 405-974-5561.